THE WOLF MILE by C. F. Barrington

THE WOLF MILE Book One of The Pantheon C. F. Barrington (cfbarrington.com) Ad Astra / Head of Zeus (headofzeus.com) £8.99 Buy a copy from your favourite bookshop. Tyler Maitland has been searching for his sister, Morgan, since she disappeared – seemingly into thin air – a year earlier. Lana Cameron has been searching for meaning […]

Read More THE WOLF MILE by C. F. Barrington

GWENDY’S FINAL TASK by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar

GWENDY’S FINAL TASK Stephen King (stephenking.com) Richard Chizmar (richardchizmar.com) Hodder & Stoughton (hodder.co.uk) Cemetery Dance (cemeterydance.com) £16.99 / $28.00 Buy a copy: UK hardcover Cemetery Dance Trade Edition When she was twelve years old, Gwendy Peterson met a stranger named Richard Farris in her home town of Castle Rock, Maine. Farris entrusted Gwendy with a […]

Read More GWENDY’S FINAL TASK by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar

THE SPIDER DANCE by Nick Setchfield

THE SPIDER DANCE Nick Setchfield (www.nicksetchfield.com) Titan Books (titanbooks.com) £7.99 Christopher Winter, no longer working for British Intelligence, finds himself recruited by London’s gangland. But you’re never really “out” of the security services, as Winter discovers when he is summoned by his old boss. Tasked with getting Alessandra Moltini out of Budapest, Winter quickly realises […]

Read More THE SPIDER DANCE by Nick Setchfield

THE BELLES by Dhonielle Clayton

THE BELLES Dhonielle Clayton (www.dhonielleclayton.com) Gollancz (www.gollancz.co.uk) £10.99 The people of Orléans are born with grey skin and red eyes, cursed – according to legend – by the God of Sky to eventual madness. In every generation a group of Belles are born, young women who have the power to change how people look and […]

Read More THE BELLES by Dhonielle Clayton

CORPSELIGHT by Angela Slatter

CORPSELIGHT Angela Slatter (www.angelaslatter.com) Jo Fletcher Books (www.jofletcherbooks.com) £13.99 Heavily pregnant, Verity Fassbinder has been side-lined by boss Zvezdomir “Bela” Tepes, which is how she ends up watching a young normal woman whose house is inundated with foul-smelling mud on a monthly basis. When people, both Weyrd and Normal, start to drown on dry land, […]

Read More CORPSELIGHT by Angela Slatter