LYING IN WAIT by Liz Nugent

LYING IN WAIT Liz Nugent (liznugent.ie) Penguin Random House (www.penguinrandomhouse.com) £12.99 Andrew Fitzsimons is a respected judge in the Dublin Criminal Courts system. He and his reclusive wife have been forced to kill a young woman and her body is now buried in their back garden. While Lydia seems to be in control of the […]

Read More LYING IN WAIT by Liz Nugent

THOSE WE LEFT BEHIND by Stuart Neville

THOSE WE LEFT BEHIND Stuart Neville (www.stuartneville.com) Harvill Secker (www.vintage-books.co.uk) £12.99 Released: June 2015 After seven years served for the murder of his foster father, Ciaran Devine is released from the young offenders’ centre where he and his brother Thomas spent their teenage years. Probation Officer Paula Cunningham is assigned his case – a high-profile […]

Read More THOSE WE LEFT BEHIND by Stuart Neville

An Interview with STEVE CAVANAGH

Name: STEVE CAVANAGH Author of: THE DEFENCE (2015) On the web: stevecavanagh.com On Twitter: @SSCav Steve Cavanagh was born and raised in Belfast, where he currently works as a practicing solicitor in the field of civil rights law. The Defence is his first novel. Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to chat with us. […]

Read More An Interview with STEVE CAVANAGH

THE DEFENCE by Steve Cavanagh

THE DEFENCE Steve Cavanagh (stevecavanagh.com) Orion Books (www.orionbooks.co.uk) £12.99 “Do exactly as I tell you or I’ll put a bullet in your spine.” Pushing the gun hard into my back, he said, “I’ll follow you out of the bathroom. You’ll put on your coat. You’ll pay for breakfast, and we’ll leave together. We’re going to […]

Read More THE DEFENCE by Steve Cavanagh

INFLUENCES: The New Northern Ireland by ANTHONY QUINN

Name: ANTHONY QUINN Author of: DISAPPEARED (2012)                  BORDER ANGELS (2013)                  THE BLOOD DIMMED TIDE (2014) On the web: anthonyquinnwriter.com On Twitter: @ajpquinn To celebrate the launch of his most recent novel, The Blood Dimmed Tide, I’m very pleased to welcome Anthony Quinn to Reader Dad to talk about some of the books that […]

Read More INFLUENCES: The New Northern Ireland by ANTHONY QUINN

BROKEN ANGELS by Graham Masterton

BROKEN ANGELS Graham Masterton (www.grahammasterton.co.uk) Head of Zeus (headofzeus.com) £16.99 The body of a priest is found in a river just outside Cork. He has been tortured, castrated and bound with harp wire before dying. Detective Superintendent Katie Maguire of the Cork Guardai picks up the case and discovers that the dead priest is one […]

Read More BROKEN ANGELS by Graham Masterton

RATLINES by Stuart Neville

RATLINES Stuart Neville (stuartneville.com) Harvill Secker (www.vintage-books.co.uk/about-us/harvill-secker) £12.99 It is 1963 and Ireland is preparing for an historic visit from US president, John F. Kennedy. The death of the third foreign national, a German businessman, in the space of a handful of days could threaten not only the presidential visit, but the relationship between Ireland […]

Read More RATLINES by Stuart Neville

STOLEN SOULS by Stuart Neville

STOLEN SOULS Stuart Neville (www.stuartneville.com) Harvill Secker (www.vintage-books.co.uk) £12.99 Released: 26 January 2012 Stuart Neville fairly burst onto the crime fiction scene in the middle of 2009 with his first novel, The Twelve (released later that year in the US under the title The Ghosts of Belfast). The novel, bearing high praise from James Ellroy, […]

Read More STOLEN SOULS by Stuart Neville