THE LATECOMER by Jean Hanff Korelitz

THE LATECOMER Jean Hanff Korelitz (jeanhanffkorelitz.com) Faber & Faber (faber.co.uk) £8.99 Buy a copy from your favourite independent bookshop The Oppenheimer triplets…had been in full flight from one another as far back as their ancestral petri dish. Not one of the three – Harrison (the smart one), Lewyn (the weird one), or Sally (the girl) […]

Read More THE LATECOMER by Jean Hanff Korelitz

DEEP WATER by Emma Bamford

DEEP WATER Emma Bamford Simon & Schuster (simonandschuster.co.uk) £8.99 Buy a copy from your favourite independent bookshop Virginie and her husband Jake have packed in the rat race and spent their savings on a small yacht. Flying to Malaysia to take ownership of their new home/transport, their plan is to head to Thailand and see […]

Read More DEEP WATER by Emma Bamford

DARK OBJECTS by Simon Toyne

DARK OBJECTS Simon Toyne (simontoyne.net) HarperCollins (harpercollins.co.uk) £14.99 Buy a copy from your favourite independent bookshop The body of a wealthy woman is found in the living room of her ultra-modern, ultra-secure Highgate home, surrounded by four strange objects. DCI Tannahill Khan catches the case and discovers that one of the objects is a book […]

Read More DARK OBJECTS by Simon Toyne

THE LAST STORM by Tim Lebbon

THE LAST STORM Tim Lebbon (timlebbon.net) Titan Books (titanbooks.com) £8.99 Buy a copy from your favourite independent bookshop Jesse is a Rainmaker, like his mother before him, and on back through the generations as far as the family can remember. In an America ravaged by climate change with large swathes known as the Desert, Jesse […]

Read More THE LAST STORM by Tim Lebbon

GOERING’S GOLD by Richard O’Rawe

GOERING’S GOLD Richard O’Rawe Melville House (mhpbooks.com) £12.99 Buy a copy from your favourite independent bookshop Ex-IRA member, and the man who robbed a Belfast bank and got away with £36.5 million, James “Ructions” O’Hare, is living in hiding with his girlfriend, in a small French village. When his hiding place is discovered by the […]

Read More GOERING’S GOLD by Richard O’Rawe

MOTHERBRIDGE: SEEDS OF CHANGE by George Mann & Aleta Vidal

MOTHERBRIDGE: SEEDS OF CHANGE George Mann (georgemann.net) Aleta Vidal (behance.net/aletavidal) Dark Horse Comics (darkhorse.com) £16.99 Buy a copy from your favourite independent bookshop Utopia has failed and mankind has retreated to walled enclaves, leaving the remains of the Motherbridge, and the mythical creatures that it spawned, to fend for themselves in the world outside. In […]

Read More MOTHERBRIDGE: SEEDS OF CHANGE by George Mann & Aleta Vidal

EQUINOX by David Towsey

EQUINOX David Towsey (davidtowsey.blogspot.com) Ad Astra / Head of Zeus (headofzeus.com) £18.99 Buy a copy from your favourite independent bookshop Christophor Morden is a King’s Special Inspector, who specialises in cases where witchcraft is suspected. Early one evening, Christophor is summoned to the city’s St Leonars prison, where he finds a young man who has […]

Read More EQUINOX by David Towsey

WILD FIRES by Sophie Jai

WILD FIRES Sophie Jai (www.sophiejai.com) The Borough Press (boroughpress.co.uk) £14.99 Buy a copy from your favourite independent bookshop The death of her cousin, Chevy, brings Cassandra’s family together in Toronto for the funeral. As she flies home from London, other family members are en route from Trinidad, where the family’s roots are still firmly bedded. […]

Read More WILD FIRES by Sophie Jai