DARK THINGS I ADORE by Katie Lattari

DARK THINGS I ADORE Katie Lattari (katielattari.com) Titan Books (titanbooks.com) £8.99 Audra Colfax is an art student at a top Boston school. Young, passionate and very talented, she has caught the attention of esteemed artist and professor, Max Durant, who has taken her under his wing. As she approaches the end of her studies, Audra […]

Read More DARK THINGS I ADORE by Katie Lattari

GUEST POST: The Top Five(ish) Horror Movies that Actually Scared Me by SARAH LANGAN

GOOD NEIGHBOURS Sarah Langan (sarahlangan.com) Titan Books (titanbooks.com) £8.99 As a horror movie lover, I’ve developed fear calluses. This probably started back during the summer before fifth grade, when I rented Dawn of the Dead from the local Long Island video store, Video Quest, where the owner was always giving me the stink eye because he felt […]

Read More GUEST POST: The Top Five(ish) Horror Movies that Actually Scared Me by SARAH LANGAN

GOOD NEIGHBOURS by Sarah Langan

GOOD NEIGHBOURS Sarah Langan (sarahlangan.com) Titan Books (titanbooks.com) £8.99 The Wildes – Arlo and Gertie and their kids, Julia and Larry – are the latest addition to Maple Street, a quiet Garden City crescent bordering a six-acre park. They fit in reasonably well, the kids joining the Rat Pack – as the street’s children call […]

Read More GOOD NEIGHBOURS by Sarah Langan

LATER by Stephen King

LATER Stephen King (stephenking.com) Hard Case Crime (hardcasecrime.com) £8.99 Looking back on it, I sometimes think my life was like a Dickens novel, only with swearing. From a young age Jamie Conklin has been able to see dead people. Sometimes it’s difficult to tell, because they don’t look like anyone’s conventional idea of a ghost, […]

Read More LATER by Stephen King

THE SPIDER DANCE by Nick Setchfield

THE SPIDER DANCE Nick Setchfield (www.nicksetchfield.com) Titan Books (titanbooks.com) £7.99 Christopher Winter, no longer working for British Intelligence, finds himself recruited by London’s gangland. But you’re never really “out” of the security services, as Winter discovers when he is summoned by his old boss. Tasked with getting Alessandra Moltini out of Budapest, Winter quickly realises […]

Read More THE SPIDER DANCE by Nick Setchfield

THE BELOVEDS by Maureen Lindley

THE BELOVEDS Maureen Lindley (maureenlindley.com) Titan Books (titanbooks.com) £7.99 Betty Stash is a woman for whom bad luck is the only luck. Her younger sister Gloria, on the other hand, is a Beloved, a person for whom everything falls just right and who, as the name suggests, is loved by everyone. When their mother dies, […]

Read More THE BELOVEDS by Maureen Lindley