FIRST BORN by Will Dean

FIRST BORN Will Dean Hodder & Stoughton (hodder.co.uk) £14.99 Buy a copy from your favourite independent bookshop Molly Raven lives her life assessing and avoiding risks wherever possible. One half of a pair of identical twins, Molly feels that she is the darker of the two, the twin who ended up with all of the […]

Read More FIRST BORN by Will Dean

A MATTER OF TIME by Claire Askew

A MATTER OF TIME Claire Askew (claireaskew.com) Hodder & Stoughton (hodder.co.uk) £16.99 At 8am, a man opens fire with a shotgun at an agricultural show in Scotland’s Borders region. Either he’s a poor shot, or he has been aiming deliberately to minimise casualties. Then he’s in the wind. By lunchtime he’s holed up in a […]

Read More A MATTER OF TIME by Claire Askew

THE HUNTING GROUND by Will Shindler

THE HUNTING GROUND Will Shindler Hodder & Stoughton (hodder.co.uk) £16.99 Buy a copy from your favourite local bookshop Down on her luck and in need of some money, Sadie Nicholls finds herself playing waitress at a high society dinner attended by the great and good of British business. When the hand of one attendee wanders […]

Read More THE HUNTING GROUND by Will Shindler

GWENDY’S FINAL TASK by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar

GWENDY’S FINAL TASK Stephen King (stephenking.com) Richard Chizmar (richardchizmar.com) Hodder & Stoughton (hodder.co.uk) Cemetery Dance (cemeterydance.com) £16.99 / $28.00 Buy a copy: UK hardcover Cemetery Dance Trade Edition When she was twelve years old, Gwendy Peterson met a stranger named Richard Farris in her home town of Castle Rock, Maine. Farris entrusted Gwendy with a […]

Read More GWENDY’S FINAL TASK by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar

ECHO by Thomas Olde Heuvelt

ECHO Thomas Olde Heuvelt Translated by Moshe Gilula (moshegilula.com) Hodder & Stoughton (hodder.co.uk) £16.99 Nick Grevers has a passion for climbing mountains. It’s a passion his boyfriend doesn’t share, so Nick climbs with other people while Sam Avery stays home and worries. While descending a long-planned summit, Nick and his partner spy a mountain in […]

Read More ECHO by Thomas Olde Heuvelt

THE DARK by Emma Haughton

THE DARK Emma Haughton (emmahaughton.com) Hodder & Stoughton (hodder.co.uk) £12.99 Buy now from your favourite independent bookshop Doctor Kate North is a last minute addition to the crew of the United Nations Antarctica station following the untimely death of their original medic. It’s a last-ditch attempt to get her life back on track following a […]

Read More THE DARK by Emma Haughton