DOCTOR WHO at 50: 11 DOCTORS 11 STORIES

11 DOCTORS 11 STORIES Eoin Colfer (www.eoincolfer.com) Michael Scott (www.dillonscott.com) Marcus Sedgwick (www.marcussedgwick.com) Philip Reeve (www.philip-reeve.com) Patrick Ness (www.patrickness.com) Richelle Mead (www.richellemead.com) Malorie Blackman (www.malorieblackman.co.uk) Alex Scarrow (www.scarrow.co.uk) Charlie Higson (www.charliehigson.co.uk) Derek Landy (www.skulduggerypleasant.co.uk) Neil Gaiman (www.neilgaiman.com) Puffin Books (www.puffinbooks.com) £12.99 On 23rd November 1963, the BBC introduced the Doctor to the world. In the […]

Read More DOCTOR WHO at 50: 11 DOCTORS 11 STORIES

The 2011 Round-Up

As the end of the year approaches, I have decided to break from the straightforward review posts that have populated Reader Dad to date, to do a brief round-up of the year’s reading, including my Top 10 of 2011 and my Most Disappointing of 2011. THE ROUND-UP If you have checked out my newly-added Reading […]

Read More The 2011 Round-Up